PC World ahead of the curve?

Well looks like PC World have managed to pull off a bit of a coup – but they’re keeping it a bit quiet. Whilst some have managed to get Windows XP running on the new Intel based Mac’s, PC World have managed to get Mac OS X running on non Apple based kit – at least if their new advert in the UK is anything to go by! The advert I saw on E4 last night shows the PC World website running on the Compaq notebook PC. Their web browser of choice? Apple’s Safari browser! 🙂 Well at least now they’re admitting OS X is a better operating system to run!! 🙂

[composed and posted with ecto]

Technorati Tags:

One Response to “PC World ahead of the curve?”

  1. Roadside Assistance in Benton Says:

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I
    clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing
    all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say excellent blog!

Leave a comment